ChatGPT plans, free limits, and how to cancel
OpenAI · AI chat — A general-purpose AI assistant for chat, writing, file analysis, and image generation
Official Video
Official web price · iPhone App Store price
Official web price
- Free$0
- Plus$20
- Pro 100$100
- Pro 200$200
- Pro 500$500
iPhone App Store price
- ChatGPT Plus$19.99
- ChatGPT Go$8.00
- 100 Credits$4.00
- ChatGPT Pro 100$100.00
- ChatGPT Pro 200$200.00
- ChatGPT Plus$200.00
- ChatGPT Pro 500$500.00
- 500 Credits$20.00
- 1000 Credits$40.00
Shown exactly as Apple lists in-app purchases. Apple doesn't show the billing period, so a repeated name may be an annual plan.
App Store prices fetched 2026-10-04
Paying in the app can cost more than paying on the web. Compare both before you pay.
Plans
| Plan | Monthly price | Key features |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 ₩0 |
Officially verified |
| Go | ₩13,000 Annual: Annual billing unavailable (Go, Plus, and Pro) |
Officially verified |
| Plus | $20 ₩29,000 Annual: Annual billing unavailable |
Officially verified |
| Pro 100 | $100 ₩159,000 Annual: Annual billing unavailable |
Officially verified |
| Pro 200 | $200 Annual: Annual billing unavailable |
Officially verified |
| Pro 500 | $500 Annual: Annual billing unavailable |
Officially verified |
| Business (per user) | ₩36,100 Annual: ₩28,900 per user/month billed annually, ₩36,100 per user/month billed monthly (minimum 2 users) |
Officially verified |
Source chatgpt.com · Checked 2026-10-04
What you can do for free
Free for everyone. Unlimited text conversations with GPT-5.6 Luna; limited uploads, image generation, voice, deep research, memory, and Codex.
Specific usage counts are not disclosed (listed only as 'limited'). Abuse prevention limits also apply to unlimited text conversations.
Officially verifiedSource chatgpt.com · Checked 2026-10-04
Discounts & offers
2026 Back to School: 4 months of free ChatGPT Plus for undergraduate and graduate students (4 monthly billing cycles), then automatically renews at $20/month
Eligibility: Students enrolled at US degree-granting institutions (full-time or part-time), verified through SheerID. Not available for subscriptions billed through the App Store or Google Play
Available in South Korea: No · Ends 2026-10-31
Source help.openai.com · Checked 2026-10-04
OpenAI for Nonprofits: up to 75% off Business/Enterprise for nonprofits (contact sales)
Eligibility: Nonprofit organizations
Available in South Korea: Unconfirmed
Source chatgpt.com · Checked 2026-10-04
Cancellation & refunds
If you paid on the web — Sign in to chatgpt.com → account menu → Settings → Billing → 'Cancel plan'. For Business (self-service): Workspace settings → Billing → Manage plan → Cancel subscription. Cancellation at least 24 hours before the next billing date is recommended; deleting the app does not cancel the subscription.
If you paid on iPhone (App Store) — iPhone/iPad Settings → your name → Subscriptions → ChatGPT → Cancel Subscription. Deleting your account does not cancel your App Store subscription. Request refunds directly from Apple.
If you paid on Android (Google Play) — Google Play Store app → Subscriptions → ChatGPT → Cancel subscription (or 'Manage' → Cancel on the Google Play subscriptions webpage). Request refunds from OpenAI support through the Help Center chat.
Refunds — Generally nonrefundable, but South Korean residents receive a full refund if they request it within 7 days of purchase and have not used the service during that period. Otherwise, the remaining subscription period is refunded on a prorated basis from the request date, and the subscription ends immediately upon the refund request. For web purchases, request a refund through the Help Center chat (processed within 5–7 business days).
Source help.openai.com · Checked 2026-10-04
What we haven't confirmed yet
- USD prices for Go and Business (the pricing page shows only KRW when accessed from South Korea, and the help articles provide no USD amounts)
- Whether KRW prices include VAT (not specified in official documentation)
- An explicit statement that ₩159,000 is the price of the Pro 100 tier (the pricing page only lists 'From ₩159,000')
- KRW prices for Pro 200 and Pro 500
- Student discounts available in South Korea (the verified student promotion is US-only)
Unverified
Official website: https://chatgpt.com/